to join the Xbox community. Not a member yet? Join now!

You'll only kill one person in Capcom's Remember Me, Dontnod

Your comments on our articles.

Dontnod wants to "get away from generic violence"

Morning all. Apologies for the shortage of updates so far - I've been shamelessly caught up in the Metro's jolly spiffing interview with Dontnod Entertainment's creative director Jean-Maxime Moris, one of the minds behind new Capcom IP Remember Me.... read more

Postby bamozzy » 21 Aug 2012, 11:15

You can play quite a few games where you never kill anyone at all. In fact I have NEVER killed anyone playing a video game ever!I may have killed a lot of Characters, on screen representations but it seems that most (if not all) seem to respawn, or are not dead when I start again so I couldn't have killed them really!! My onscreen characters have probably 'killed' more than the entire population of the UK if not the world as I have been gaming for over 30 years BUT I have never killed, knifed or shot at anyone in reality. I haven't even punched, kicked or hit anyone since I was a boy at school in anger or self defence. I may have kicked a few people playing football though :P

In all my years as a gamer, I have NEVER become aggressive towards another person in real life. I have been frustrated and annoyed at times but not to that extent. I see more violence and aggression at a real life football match than ANY game has ever been responsible for and there are some violent games.

Maybe these games are actually more beneficial than harmful as it lets people take out those aggressive or violent feelings in a safe and non-harmful way to any real person!