What are you hoping to see at Sony's PS4 event?

Playing them, beating them, moaning about them, celebrating them

What are you hoping to see at Sony's PS4 event?

Postby OXM ETboy » 10 Feb 2013, 14:55

I know, I know, we're a 360 site, disgraceful capitulation to the Hated Enemy, etc - but I thought we should have a thread about that forthcoming Sony event anyway. Aside from an affordable PS4, I'm hoping for: reboots of Colony Wars and Legacy of Kain (former = highly unlikely, latter = increasingly plausible), Last Guardian news and some Actual New Games for the PS Vita, which I've been wavering on the edge of buying for about three months. I imagine all the big current Sony franchises will be there - God of War, Killzone, Gran Turismo, etc - but I can't really be arsed about those.

Your hopes and fears?
OXM ETboy
OXM Staff

Re: What are you hoping to see at Sony's PS4 event?

Postby Grummy » 10 Feb 2013, 15:54

I'm hoping to see that they've upgraded from a George to a full on Kitchen. Any console that can also make the tea wins my vote.
One. Warrior. Nation.

"The PS4 reminds me of a Kit-Kat, and I like Kit-Kats" as spoken by the Hetty.
Grummy 67
OXM Moderator

Postby OXM ETboy » 10 Feb 2013, 16:24

A console shaped like a teapot would be all kinds of win.

The event kicks off on the 20th, by the way. Sorry, probably should have mentioned that before.
OXM ETboy
OXM Staff

Postby schwepterbrowser » 10 Feb 2013, 17:24

Are they actually announcing the PS4 then? I'm not too fussed either way, I've never had a PS3 and have lost all interest in the Vita. I'm more than happy with just my Xbox & PC at the moment, so I'll likely upgrade both of those and ignore the other consoles. That's providing the 720 isn't a steaming pile as the questionable rumors suggest, of course. If it were my PS4 interest would suddenly pick up I'm sure.
schwepterbrowser 57

Postby Plamsa wing » 10 Feb 2013, 17:58